Chapman Codes (New and Old)


ABD Aberdeenshire, Scotland
AGY Anglesey, Wales
ALD Alderney, Channel Islands
ANS Angus, Scotland
ANT Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland
ARL Argyllshire, Scotland
ARM Co. Armagh, Northern Ireland
AVN Avon, England
AYR Ayrshire, Scotland


BAN Banffshire, Scotland
BDF Bedfordshire, England
BEW Berwickshire, Scotland
BKM Buckinghamshire, England
BOR Borders, Scotland
BRE Breconshire, Wales
BRK Berkshire, England
BUT Bute, Scotland


CAE Caernarvonshire, Wales
CAI Caithness, Scotland
CAM Cambridgeshire, England
CAR Co. Carlow, Ireland
CAV Co. Cavan, Ireland
CEN Central, Scotland
CGN Cardiganshire, Wales
CHI Channel Islands (Sometimes just "CI")
CHS Cheshire, England
CLA Co. Clare, Ireland
CLK Clackmannanshire, Scotland
CLV Cleveland, England
CMA Cumbria, England
CMN Carmarthenshire, Wales
CON Cornwall, England
COR Co. Cork, Ireland
CUL Cumberland, England
CWD Clwyd, Wales


DBY Derbyshire, England
DEN Denbighshire, Wales
DEV Devon, England
DFD Dyfed, Wales
DFS Dumfries-shire, Scotland
DGY Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland
DNB Dunbartonshire, Scotland
DON Co. Donegal, Ireland
DOR Dorset, England
DOW Co. Down, Northern Ireland
DUB Co. Dublin, Ireland
DUR Co. Durham, England


ELN East Lothian, Scotland
ENG England
ERY East Riding of Yorkshire, England
ESS Essex, England


FER Co. Fermanagh, Northern Ireland
FIF Fife, Scotland FLN Flintshire, Wales


GAL Co. Galway, Ireland
GLA Glamorgan, Wales
GLS Gloucestershire, England
GMP Grampian, Scotland
GNT Gwent, Wales
GSY Guernsey, Channel Islands
GTM Greater Manchester, England
GWN Gwynedd, Wales


HAM Hampshire, England
HEF Herefordshire, England
HLD Highland, Scotland
HRT Hertfordshire, England
HUM Humberside, England
HUN Huntingdonshire, England
HWR Hereford and Worcester, England


INV Inverness-shire, Scotland
IOM Isle of Man
IOW Isle of Wight, England IRL Ireland


JSY Jersey, Channel Islands


KCD Kincardineshire, Scotland
KEN Kent, England
KER Co. Kerry, Ireland
KID Co. Kildare, Ireland
KIK Co. Kilkenny, Ireland
KKD Kirkcudbrightshire, Scotland
KRS Kinross-shire, Scotland


LAN Lancashire, England
LDY Co. Londonderry, Northern Ireland
LEI Leicestershire, England
LET Co. Leitrim, Ireland
LEX Co. Laois, Ireland
LIM Co. Limerick, Ireland
LIN Lincolnshire, England
LKS Lanarkshire, Scotland
LND London, England
LOG Co. Longford, Ireland
LOU Co. Louth, Ireland
LTN Lothian, Scotland


MAY Co. Mayo, Ireland
MDX Middlesex, England
MEA Co. Meath, Ireland
MER Merionethshire, Wales
MGM Mid Glamorgan, Wales
MGY Montgomeryshire, Wales
MLN Midlothian, Scotland
MOG Co. Monaghan, Ireland
MON Monmouthshire, Wales
MOR Morayshire, Scotland
MSY Merseyside, England


NAI Nairn, Scotland
NBL Northumberland, England
NFK Norfolk, England
NIR Northern Ireland
NRY North Riding of Yorkshire, England
NTH Northamptonshire, England
NTT Nottinghamshire, England
NYK North Yorkshire, England


OFF Co. Offaly, Ireland
OKI Orkney, Scotland
OXF Oxfordshire, England


PEE Peebles-shire, Scotland
PEM Pembrokeshire, Wales
PER Perth, Scotland
POW Powys, Wales


RAD Radnorshire, Wales
RFW Renfrewshire, Scotland
ROC Ross and Cromarty, Scotland
ROS Co. Roscommon, Ireland
ROX Roxburghshire, Scotland
RUT Rutland, England


SAL Shropshire, England
SCT Scotland
SEL Selkirkshire, Scotland
SFK Suffolk, England
SGM South Glamorgan, Wales
SHI Shetland, Scotland
SLI Co. Sligo, Ireland
SOM Somerset, England
SRK Sark, Channel Islands
SRY Surrey, England
SSX Sussex, England
STD Strathclyde, Scotland
STI Stirlingshire, Scotland
STS Staffordshire, England
SUT Sutherland, Scotland
SXE East Sussex, England
SXW West Sussex, England
SYK South Yorkshire, England


TAY Tayside, Scotland
TIP Co. Tipperary, Ireland
TWR Tyne and Wear, England
TYR Co. Tyrone, Northern Ireland


WLS Wales
WAR Warwickshire, England
WAT Co. Waterford, Ireland
WEM Co. Westmeath, Ireland
WES Westmorland, England
WEX Co. Wexford, Ireland
WGM West Glamorgan, Wales
WIC Co. Wicklow, Ireland
WIG Wigtownshire, Scotland
WIL Wiltshire, England
WIS Western Isles, Scotland
WLN West Lothian, Scotland
WMD West Midlands, England
WOR Worcestershire, England
WRY West Riding of Yorkshire, England
WYK West Yorkshire, England


YKS Yorkshire, England