Dring Family Research

Researchers 

Sign Our Guestbook View Our Guestbook

Back to Home Page

The Experts - Dring One Name Studies

The late Dr Colin Dring

England

Wayne Hancock England whancock@compuserve.com
The Drings of Warboys Researchers
Besides exchanging information between ourselves we should also like to extend our DRING family, so please contact us...
If you are connected to this DRING family....
If you believe that you have any DRING information which can be added to that already included in these pages...
If you have details of any DRING family from elsewhere in the British Isles that you think might help us find where the Huntingdon DRINGs originated...
So, anyone with DRING information, please send us a message so that as many people as possible from all around the world can be linked with the Warboys, Huntingdonshire DRINGs. Jean Wheaton
If researcher's name is underlined on a blue background you can click for more details, this may well take you to their own web address. Use your browsers "BACK" button to return here.

  Jim Beck

 

beckjas@juno.com

Alan Bednall England aw-bednall@supanet.com

Jennifer Bellsham-Revell

England

jennifer.b2@ukonline.co.uk

Maureen Bryson Las Vegas, USA mbryson@byu.net

Mark Burgess

Sussex, England

mark@sussexbarn.com

Julia Campbell

England

Julia@Campbell.ukf.net

Lee Chamberlain

Australia

nfi@iweb.net.au

Mary Ellen Cohon

 

cohons@aol.com

Lincoln Dring

USA

onedring2@aol.com

Michael Dring

 

dringoco@earthlink.net

Reed Dring

USA

Reed.Dring@mwrdgc.dst.il.us

Angela Edmonds UK angelaedmonds@yahoo.co.uk

John Flint

England

john.flint@ndirect.co.uk

Mike Falconer- Flint

Australia

fsquared@netspace.net.au

Susan Hammond Clay Co. USA skywatcher48@yahoo.com

Cynthia Kimpton

New Zealand

cynthiakimpton@xtra.co.nz

Doug Martin

USA

dmartin@kansas.net

Arthur Stokes

England 

arthur_stokes@compuserve.com

Madonna Taylor

USA

bizmaker@earthlink.net

Jean Wheaton

England

www.wheatonjk.co.uk

Chris Whitaker

 

chris@whit.u-net.com

Jim Wilson

USA

echodrive@snet.net

The Drings of India and South West England

Cathy Day Australia clday@ozemail.com.au

The Drings of Lincs, Notts, Derbys

Barry Davis England bd@directsave.net
Steve Morse England morse@athomewithyourpc.net
Guy Hurst England guy@tahq.demon.co.uk
Lyn Tod Australia majac@bigpond.net.au,

Arthur Heywood Dring Family, Sunderland & Surrey

Our head is a John Dring, who married a Henrietta Jane Sinclair, on 13/4/1829 at St. Martin, Leicestershire. He was 29, she was 22. They both died in Newington, Surrey in 1840 & 1845

Bill Dring England w.dring@virgin.net

Joseph Dring born Kirklington 1748.

He was my gggg grandfather. Then his son John Dring 1788-1861, then his son William 1822-1892, then his son Joseph 1847-1931, then his son John (grandfather)1874-1954,then my father Jack Dring 1912-1942 accidentally killed March 22 1942, then me, John Dring I have some certificates the earliest being my great grandfather Josephs birth. If I can be of any help in your research please e-mail

John Dring England john.dring@ntlworld.co.uk.

Oxfordshire - John DRING of Ascott under Wychwood born around 1705

I am researching my husband's family - the DRING's of Oxfordshire and when I started out I had thought it was an unusual name - I appear to be wrong. I would be very happy to share any information if you would be interested I have currently traced the family back to a John DRING of Ascott under Wychwood born around 1705. My husbands branch of the family stayed in Ascott the surrounding villages of Finstock, Chadlington and Charlbury until very recent times and his mother was born in Ascott so it has been quite easy to trace them through the parish registers. I would be interested to hear if you know of any links between the Huntingdon DRING's and the North Oxfordshire area? Or have you heard from any other DRING researchers in Oxfordshire? I look forward to hearing from you.

Wendy Beckett UK indychick_uk@yahoo.com

 

Back to Home Page